EMS Honor Society

Eldon Middle School Honor Society

The purpose of this chapter shall be to create an enthusiasm for scholarship, to stimulate desire to render service, to promote worthy leadership, and to encourage the development of character in students of Eldon Middle School. (Article II of Chapter Bylaws)

Criteria for becoming a candidate:

  • Attend EMS for at least one semester
  • Semester cumulative GPA 3.5 or higher; no grade below a B-

Process for becoming a member:

  • Fill out candidate packet completely and return by deadline
  • (essay, candidate form for leadership, service, character, & citizenship)
  • Be approved by Faculty Council members
  • Attend induction ceremony
  • Once you are inducted, you remain a member until you leave EMS or are “kicked out” according to the rules stated in the bylaws

Membership Roster:

Hannah Petet – President
Emily Guthrie – Vice President
Alivia Beanland – Treasurer
Emilie Reynolds – Co-Secretary
Isabelle Snelling – Co-Secretary
Caleb Walker – Co-Historian
Gus Albertson – Co-Historian
Valena Aery
Caroline Beckmann
Amya Brisbin
Samuel Coppock
Addison Duncan
Tatum Frank
Trey Geasley
Jade Hall
Heather Harbison
Jason Holland
Harlee Lawless
Connor Lee
Conner Matthias
Lilian Scrivner
Payge Sergent
Hannah Thompson
Cassandra Willard
Ethan Wood