MUSTANG MINUTES

Eldon School District

April 15, 2019

During special meeting: Connie Davis & Larry Salsman were sworn into office as the new board members. Mike Kriegshauser & Robbin Griffith are no longer board members.

Jim Herriman was nominated as President Dan Currence was nominated as Vice-President Sarah Rader was nominated as Treasurer Cheyanne Uptergrove was nominated as Secretary Dan Currence was nominated as MSBA Delegate Larry Salsman was nominated as MSBA Alternate Bart Albertson- Member Christi Miller- Member Viktor Krantz- Member Connie Davis- Member

During the regular monthly meeting:

The Board heard Correspondence and Celebrations. The Board heard the District Showcase – Eldon Career Center

The Board heard the Facilities Update, no action taken.

The Board heard the Treasurer's Report, no action taken.

CONSENT AGENDA

Approved on the consent agenda were:

- Approval of Minutes
- Payment of Bills
- Miller County Health Department Grant
- Gifted Program

Regular Agenda:

New Business:

- The Board approved Classified Salary Schedule.
- The Board approved the Cole R-1 Proposal to attend Eldon Career Center.

Other Business:

• The Board approved employment matters as follows:

Employment

Alysia Fisher- Speech Language Pathology Taylor Wall- High School Math Kevin Harrison- Upper Elementary Teacher Allison Link- South Elementary Teacher Krystalyn Bauer- High School Science Teacher

Resignations

Bobbi Grant- Assistant to the Principal at South Paige Higgins- Upper Elementary Teacher Lee Bradley- High School Science Teacher

Retirements

Jennifer Benne- South Elementary Cook Dennis Kidwell- Transportation Driver

The Board approved issuing contracts for all staff who have Extra Duty. The board approved additional substitutes to be added to the 2018-2019 sub list.

NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION:

May 20, 2019.

ELDON SCHOOL DISTRICT VISION STATEMENT Rigor—Relevance—Relationships

2.