# **MUSTANG MINUTES**

# **Eldon School District**

April 17, 2017

During special meeting:

Jim Herriman, Viktor Krantz and Bart Albertson were sworn into office as the new board members. Dennis Schad and Chris Hart are no longer board members.

Mike Kriegshauser was nominated as President Jim Herriman was nominated as Vice-President Sarah Rader was nominated as Treasurer Cheyanne Uptergrove was nominated as Secretary Viktor Krantz was nominated as MSBA Delegate Duane Kliethermes was nominated as MSBA Alternate Jerome Atteberry- Member Robbin Griffith- Member Bart Albertson- Member

During the regular monthly meeting:

The Board heard Correspondence and Celebrations.

The Board heard the District Showcase - Eldon Upper Elementary

The Board heard the Facilities Update, no action taken.

The Board heard the Treasurer's Report, no action taken.

### **CONSENT AGENDA**

Approved on the consent agenda were:

- ♦ Approval of Minutes
- Payment of Bills
- Special Education Gifted Program
- ♦ 2017 Summer School
- MSBA Policy Updates

## Regular Agenda:

## **New Business:**

- The Board approved Classified Salary Schedule.
- The Board heard budget assumptions based on current available information. No action taken.
- The Board approved a Water Treatment Agreement for the Middle School.
- ♦ The Board approved Geothermal Piping for the Middle School
- The Board approved bids for a 70 Passenger Gasoline Bus.

### Other Business:

• The Board approved employment matters as follows:

#### Employment

Lisa Allee- Upper Elementary Teacher
Elizabeth Hamilton- High School Science Teacher
Colby Davis- Middle School Social Studies Teacher
Chris Chambers- High School English/Drama Teacher
Megan Hees- Community Resource Director
Chad Chrisman- Middle School Physical Education Teacher
Jacob Evans- Middle School Paraprofessional
Kendra Harwood- South Elementary Teacher
Paige Engelbrecht- South Elementary Teacher
Gregory Warlop- High School Physical Education Teacher
Mackenzie Blythe- South Elementary Teacher
Janna Peck- South Elementary Teacher
Kristen Runyan- South Elementary Teacher
Kelly Patrick- High School Custodian

## Resignations

Matt Verslues- High/Middle School Special Education
David Cox- High School Science Teacher
Lindsey Wilde- South Elementary Teacher
Sarah Lempea- South Elementary Teacher
Brittany Sneed- South Elementary Teacher
Malory Walsh- Upper Elementary Teacher
Cody Sneed- Middle School Physical Education Teacher
Allyson Pitera- Middle School Science Teacher
Chad Hinds- Assistant Softball Coach Only

## Retirements

Nicholas Schaller- Maintenance- Effective end of the year.

The Board approved issuing contracts for all teachers who have Extra Duty. The board approved additional substitutes to be added to the 2016-2017 sub list.

NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION:

May 15, 2016.

ELDON SCHOOL DISTRICT VISION STATEMENT Rigor—Relevance—Relationships

