MUSTANG MINUTES

Eldon School District

April 16, 2024

During special meeting:

Christi Miller & Jay Harms were sworn into office as the new board members.

Christi Miller was nominated as President.

Larry Salsman was nominated as Vice-President.

Sarah Rader was nominated as Treasurer.

Cheyanne Uptergrove was nominated as Secretary.

Mike Holland was nominated as MSBA Delegate.

Jerry Kaibel was nominated as MSBA Delegate Alternate.

Eldon School Board:

Christi Miller

Larry Salsman

Mike Holland

Jerry Kaibel

Jay Harms

Lindsay Ahart

Connie Davis

During the regular monthly meeting:

The Board heard Correspondence and Celebrations.

The Board heard the District Showcase – none

The Board heard the Facilities Update, no action taken.

The Board heard the Treasurer's Report, no action taken.

CONSENT AGENDA

Approved on the consent agenda were:

- ◆ Approval of Minutes
- Payment of Bills
- ♦ Eldon FFA Top 30 Trip

Regular Agenda:

New Business:

- The Board approved Classified Salary Schedule as presented.
- The Board approved Playground Updates as presented.
- The Board approved the Elementary Communication Arts Curriculum as presented.

Other Business:

The Board approved employment matters as follows:

Employment

Heather Gier- South Elementary Special Education Teacher Mindy Phillips- Middle School Nurse Chris Yows- LEAP Director Kayla Holloway- High School Math Teacher Colleen Abbott- ECC Agriculture Teacher Nolan Lupardus- Middle School Teacher

Resignations

Cara Luebbering- High School Math Teacher Nathanial Caudel- Middle School Track Coach Only Mike Bohlken- Middle School Wrestling Coach

The Board approved issuing contracts for all staff who have Extra Duty.

The Board approved additional substitutes to the substitute list.

The Board approved the summer school staff for the 2024 Summer School.

NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION:

May 22, 2024.

ELDON SCHOOL DISTRICT VISION STATEMENT Rigor—Relevance—Relationships

